Academic Calendar 2019-2020

 

September:     

Sept 2 (Mon): Labor Day

Sept 3 (Tues): First Day of School

Sept 9 (Mon): All School Mass

Sept 11 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Sept 17 (Tues): Back-to-School Night (Elementary and Middle School Only)

Sept 29 (Sun): Back-to-School Picnic (Rain date: Sun, Oct 6)

October:

Oct 7 (Mon): All School Mass

Oct 9 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Oct 14 (Mon): NO SCHOOL (Columbus Day)

Oct 25 (Fri): Parent/Teacher Conferences—New Primary ONLY (classes in session)

November:   

Nov 1 (Fri): All School Mass (Solemnity of All Saints)

Nov 8 (Fri): NO SCHOOL (Parent/Teacher Conferences)

Nov 13 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Nov 22 (Fri): End of 1st 12-Week Grading Period

Nov 27-29: NO SCHOOL (Thanksgiving Break)

December:   

Dec 1 (Sun): Admissions Opens for 2020-2021 School Year

Dec 2 (Mon): All School Mass

Dec 11 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Dec 19 – Jan 3: NO SCHOOL (Christmas Break)

January:   

Jan 6 (Mon): CLASSES RESUME

Jan 13 (Mon): All School Mass (Baptism of the Lord)

Jan 15 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Jan 20 (Mon): NO SCHOOL (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)

Jan 25 (Sat): Admissions Interviews

Jan 26 – Feb 1: Catholic Schools Week

February:   

Feb 1 (Sat): Father-Daughter Dance

Feb 1 (Sat): All New & Returning Student Applications Due

Feb 8 (Sat): Admission Interviews

Feb 12 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Feb 15 (Sat): Financial Aid Applications Due

Feb 17 (Mon): NO SCHOOL (Presidents’ Day)

Feb 26 (Wed): All School Mass (Ash Wednesday)

Feb 28 (Fri): End of 2nd 12-Week Grading Period

March:   

Mar 13 (Fri): NO SCHOOL (Parent/Teacher Conferences)

Mar 11 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

Mar 16 (Mon): Acceptance Letters and Financial Aid Awards

Mar 19 (Thurs): Solemnity of St. Joseph (Evening Mass/Vespers at SFDS)

Mar 23 (Mon): Tuition Deposits Due

April:       

Apr 1 (Wed): All School Mass

Apr 9-17: NO SCHOOL (Holy Week/Easter Break)

Apr 20 (Mon): CLASSES RESUME

Apr 22 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

May:      

May 13 (Wed): All School Mass (Our Lady of Fatima)

May 20 (Wed): Parent Prayer & Coffee Social

May 25 (Mon): NO SCHOOL (Memorial Day)

May 29 (Fri): End of 3rd 12-Week Grading Period

May 31 (Sun): End of Year Picnic (Rain date: Sun, Jun 7)

June:

Jun 1 (Mon): All School Mass

Jun 5 (Fri): Last Day of School